Login / Register

Hyderabad MIM MP Asaduddin Owaisi Political Progress Report | The Leader | Telangana | YOYO TV

Your video will begin in 30
You can skip to video in 3

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Admin in trending


Hyderabad Old City Leader, MIM MP Asaduddin Owaisi Political Progress Report.

Asaduddin Owaisi (born 13 May 1969) is an Indian politician, who is the President of the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen. He is a three-time Member of Parliament (MP), representing the Hyderabad constituency in Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Indian Parliament. He was honored with Sansad Ratna Award for overall best performance in 15th Lok Sabha in 2014.

Owaisi was born on 13 May 1969 to Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi and Najmunnisa Begum. He comes from a political family of Hyderabad. His grandfather Abdul Wahed Owaisi relaunched the political party Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen as All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen 18 September 1957. He also succeeded Qasim Razvi as the party president after he was released from prison. His father Sultan Salahuddin was elected to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1962. He was elected to the Indian Parliament from the Hyderabad constituency for the first time in 1984 and continued winning the elections till 2004 when he stepped down in favour of Asaduddin. He died in 2008. His brother Akbaruddin Owaisi is a Member of Telangana Legislative Assembly and heads the party in it. His youngest brother Burhanuddin Owaisi is the editor of Etemaad. He did his graduation in Bachelor of Arts from Osmania University. He is a barrister by profession and studied at Lincoln's Inn of London.

Owaisi is married to Farheen Owaisi. The couple has six children which include one son, Sultan Uddin Owaisi (born 2010) and five daughters. His eldest daughter was engaged to Barkat Alam Khan, grandson of Nawab Shah Alam Khan (paternal) and Dr. Moinuddin Khan Sandozai ( maternal side) on 24 March 2018. He is hailed by his supporters as Naqeeb-e-Millat (Leader of the Community). He is fluent in Urdu and English. He wears a long sherwani, an Islamic cap and sports a clipped beard.

waist belongs to the Hyderabad-based All-India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) party, of which his father and grandfather have been presidents. The party, while opposed to jihadists, still practices a politics of "competitive chauvinism," according to journalist Kingshuk Nag.

Owaisi made his political debut in 1994 in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election. Contesting from the Charminar constituency which his party has been winning since 1967, he defeated his nearest rival a breakaway party Majlis Bachao Tehreek's candidate by a margin of 40 thousand votes. He succeeded Virasat Rasool Khan as the elected representative from the constituency. In the 1999 election, he defeated his nearest rival Telegu Desam Party candidate Syed Shah Noorul Haq Quadri by 93 thousand votes. Owaisi has polled 126 thousand votes in the election. In 2004 election, he was succeeded by Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri as the member of the Assembly from the constituency

In April 2014, Owaisi filed his nomination for the Hyderabad constituency in the 2014 general election. He declared movable assets worth 2.7 million rupees (around $ 42,000) and immovable assets worth 30 million rupees (around $ 463,000). He was elected from the constituency once again by defeating his nearest rival Bharatiya Janata Party's Bhagvanth Rao by a margin of 197 thousand votes.

Owaisi announced that his party AIMIM would contest the Bihar Legislative Assembly election, 2015 from mainly from the Muslim dominated area of Seemanchal region of the state. News18 India wrote that the party candidates would divide votes and the voters suspected him of being an agent of the Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party. He said that he was realistic about their chances of winning. He claimed that the Seemanchal region was underdeveloped and he blamed Bihar's Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Indian National Congress party and Bharatiya Janata Party for it. He said that his aim was to pressurise the government to create a regional developmental council for the region. Although the party contested from six constituencies of Seemanchal region, it failed to win any seat.

Download YOYO TV App Now


Watch 24/7 News Videos, Breaking News updates, special political analysis, current issues, celebrity latest updates, movie reviews and exclusive Interviews anytime anywhere.

Follow Us on:
Subscribe Us

Post your comment


Be the first to comment